TENSAI JIU JITSU/CHECKMAT JAPAN


UFC 113. SHOGUN • PRE-FIGHT INTERVIEW
May 4, 2010, 1:27 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Shogun Rua is about to get his rematch with Lyoto Machida at UFC 113 after losing a close decision at UFC 104. It was a close decision he still hasn’t completely gotten over.
“The feeling after the judges’ decision was announced was like someone tore out my heart,” Rua says. “What gave me comfort was to see my corner men support me, the crowd behind me thinking that I won the fight. When I went back to the hotel, the amount of care and support I got from the fans, everybody was telling me I won. This gave me some comfort and what matters most is I’m getting a second chance. I was very happy with the offer of a rematch with Machida. I feel very motivated and I’m training very hard.”

* Shogun está prestes a obter a sua desforra contra Lyoto Machida no UFC 113, depois de perder na decisão dos juises no UFC 104. Esta foi uma luta que Shogun ainda não superou completamente.

“O sentimento após a decisão dos jurados ser anunciada era como se alguém arrancasse meu coração”, diz Rua. “O que me deu conforto era ver os homens do meu corner me apoiar, e a multidão atrás de mim pensar que eu ganhei a luta. Quando eu voltei para o hotel, a quantidade de mensagens e apoio que recebi dos meus fãs, todo mundo estava me dizendo que eu tinha ganhado a luta. Isto me deu algum conforto e o que mais importa é que estou recebendo uma segunda chance. Fiquei muito feliz com a oferta de uma revanche com Machida. Sinto-me muito motivado e estou treinando muito duro.”

UFC 113: Machida vs. Shogun 2 – Saturday, May 8th, live on Pay-Per-View from the Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada. Visit http://113.ufc.com for more info.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment